Worrigee Wattle Charity Day 2017

By Ladies Bowls on Tuesday, January 31st, 2017 in Ladies Bowls. No Comments.

The Shoalhaven Women’s Bowling Club organized a mixed triples tournament to raise funds for CanTeen, to help young people suffering from cancer.  The event was organized for Monday 20th November at our greens at Worrigee with twenty two teams from clubs all over the Shoalhaven participating on the day. The prize money  for the winners  was donated by our sponsor Brad from Radicool Air-conditioning, a tablet donated by ELGRA Engineering P/L and the women bowlers donating many more prizes on the day to raise money for this worthwhile course.   The Winners on the day were Graham Mills. Betty  Oldfield and Greg Morphett with $1,700 raised on the day for CanTeen. Thank-you to all the participating Bowlers and Worrigee Wattle lady bowlers for organizing a wonderful day.  The tournament was such a success Brad has agreed to sponsor our Charity Tournament again next year .

Minor Singles Championship

By Ladies Bowls on Tuesday, August 30th, 2016 in Ladies Bowls. No Comments.




On Tuesday 23rd August we played the final of our Club Minor Singles Championship, played between Kerrie Way and Sharon Barnes. The game was played on a rainy cold day with both players doing their best in unpleasant conditions, winner having to reach 25 points.  After 19 ends Sharon declared Kerrie the winner with a score of 24 to 10. Congratulations to Kerrie on a great win.

Fours Championship 2017

By Ladies Bowls on Sunday, August 21st, 2016 in Ladies Bowls. No Comments.

We played our Club Fours Championship Final on Thursday 22nd June. Bev Barker, Fances Carrett, Sharon Barnes and Yvonne Olliver,  played against Norma Yee, Pat Leach, Gloria Price, and Sue Wormleaton on a beautiful sunny day.  It was a very exciting game with the scores neck to neck all the way, with the scores 16 all on the second last end. Bev’s team won the day on the last end by one point 17-16. Congratulations to both teams on a nail biting game with Bev Fances, Sharon and Yvonne becoming the club champions in the fours for 2017

COMMITTEE 2018/2019

By Ladies Bowls on Wednesday, July 1st, 2015 in Ladies Bowls. No Comments.

Elected committee for the 2018/2019 bowling year;

President –  Kerrie Way

Vice Presidents – Isabel McLeod, Deion Thurston

Secretary – Gwen Robinson

Treasurer – Sue Wormleaton

Head of Match- Betty Mills

Selectors- (C), Shirley Toohey, Bev Barker, Julie Buchanan, Karen Waters.

Social Committee –  (H), Frances Carrett,  Yvonne Olliver.

Sports Council – Frances Carrett and Yvonne Olliver

Delegates – Kerrie Way

Publicity –

Welfare – Pat Leach